Third Party Reviews

5
Daniel Elias | August 05, 2018 |

"I can honestly say this was the best haircut experience i've ever had I'm new to the neighborhood and everyone is super friendly. There was a person in every chair,literally no wait and the seats were full.This is my haircut place on cortaro"

5
Sharon James | June 21, 2018 |

"Great service and my son loved his haircut, they did excellent job."

5
Doug P. | June 18, 2018 |

"I've been going to this Sport Clips for several years and have always been very pleased with my haircut and with the stylists. They keep a record of how my haircut is to be done and with any specific needs, or concerns, that I have (I've got a very difficult to control cow lick!). Each stylist reviews the print out with me to ensure that is still the way I want my hair cut. The stylists always engage in conversations with me and are very personable. The shop is always impeccable and clean. It is also keeping up with technology: Two examples: (1) they have online check-in where you can see what the wait is for each stylist and sign in for a specific stylist, or first available. (2) They take Apple Pay - not many places do and I'm pleased that my Sport Clips does. Today, my stylist was Brandee and she did a great job cutting my hair! I highly recommend this shop ... you won't be disappointed!"

4
Andy R. | May 07, 2018 |

"So I'm usually a barber-shop-only-type-of -guy but I was in a pinch due to my normal barber being closed. I have to say I was quite impressed with Carrie (also store manager) and the job she did. She did an excellent hard part and executed exactly what I asked for in the back. The only thing they don't do is a straight razor on the back neck which I think is a barbershop only thing? All in all, I received a 5 star haircut and great customer service. (Keep in mind the negative reviews for this place are misleading as the employee that caused a lot of problems is no longer there). Better than a good barber no... but in a pinch better than the other fast cut shops."

1
Brian Selvy | January 25, 2018 |

"The Sports Clips in Oro Valley near Sprouts is awesome. I decided to take a chance on the one in Marana, but that was a mistake. The stylist cut one side shorter than the other when I asked for it uniform, missed a few spots and left long patches and left the top uneven. I expressed some concern and she told me to come back if I didn't like it. I obviously didn't like it then and there! She didn't offer to fix it. I won't be wasting any money at this place again."

5
Gary S. | September 15, 2013 |

"Best place in the area to get a haircut. Sports, good looking stylist's, and a great cut every time. They have a package called MVP it includes a cut, shampoo scalp massage, then a back massage. Can't be beat."

2
Jamie M. | June 08, 2014 |

"Worst service ever. Was told the wait was 15. Waited over 30 because for some reason all the stylist for some reason needed to fold towels together. Last I checked they have someone just for that."

2
Travis M. | February 27, 2015 |

"The staff is friendly but when it comes to cutting hair the staff is clueless. Been here 3 times and 2 of the times I've had to return for them to fix my haircut. Today I was so upset with the cut I went someplace else to have it fixed. The lady at the other shop laughed so hard because it was so messed up. Was told this is a basic haircut that anyone should be able to do. What was even more disappointing is I waited an hour for my cut. On a busy Friday when the kids are out of school they only have 2 people working. The only reason I'm giving them a two star is because the staff is so friendly."

4
Nick Q. | November 17, 2016 |

"I've tried a few different walk-in haircut salons over the years and I've always had variable results with the major franchises. There have been times when my experience was really great and almost as many times when I was disappointed. I also discovered that most of the stylists at those salons seemed much more familiar with cutting women's hair than men's. I also tried a couple barber shops in my area and ended up with haircut that made me look like a veteran of the Vietnam War, which was somewhat outdated even for me. So I found myself continually switching from one salon to another looking for a place where I could get more consistent results. When this SportClips location opened up I was a little hesitant at first because I suspected it was mostly just a gimmick. However, my frustration with the other salons continued and so I eventually decided to give SportClips a try. My experience thus far after several visits is that the quality of the service is equal to or better than any of the other salons I've tried. However, the results have been far more consistent. I also do prefer to have a woman cut my hair because they're better than a barber when it comes to styling. All the gals a SportClips have done a great job and it is nice to go to a salon that caters to only men. So the combination of the two has resulted in my becoming a loyal customer."

1
Ethan W. | May 22, 2017 |

"I am one that will never submit a bad review unless it is warranted. I can't tell you how many times I have come in here as a loyal customer and waited double the time they have told me. I am currently sitting in the lobby waiting and there is only one person cutting hair. The other just walked out. I have easily been waiting for 35 minutes. It's disrespectful not to value your customers time. This place needs staffing help or some contingency plans because this is ridiculous. It's also a Monday night so I do not see what the issue is"